top of page
Search

My First Case Competition experience 💼

One of my main goals for going to graduate school for my MHA was to do case competitions.


So, it was kinda a big deal when I finally participated in my first one.


I was excited and nervous and had no idea what to really expect, but in the end I was really proud of myself for making it through to the end and truly giving it my all.


It was the Penn State case competition, which was sponsored by Geisinger (a large health system based in Pennsylvania) and hosted by the MHA program at Penn State.


It occurred virtually via Zoom over the course of one weekend in October.


I don't want to divulge too much here because the video does a much better job of showing you what my experience was like, but just now that the ending is a shocker!


Watch to see what happens.


 


3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Exploring the origins of health equity

The health equity movement only exists because health inequities and disparities are so blatant and persistent - at least, to marginalized and historically excluded communities. But they haven’t alway

bottom of page